Mad March Monday


Welcome to another Monday at the World of Blyton Blog. I’ve actually got a lot of news and things to mention this week!

First, I’d like to show off our new linked index of blog posts, which is exactly what it says on the tin. Every post we’ve made is linked there – organised into series or for stand-alone posts by theme. So finding all parts of a series should be really easy now, as should finding a particular post you’re after. It took me several hours to put together, but if you think there’s a way it can be improved just let me know!

I’ve also added more options to share our posts – you can do this on Facebook, Twitter, your own WordPress blog, email or even by printing it off! You can also rate our posts by clicking on the stars found at the top or bottom of our posts (depending on whether your viewing them on our homepage or directly).

Our other changes are a bit more obvious – we’ve changed our template which has changed the layout slightly. If you’ve had trouble spotting the comment button it’s right at the end of posts on the homepage after the tags. I’ve also added a background for the first time, what do you think of it?

In other news, the Enid Blyton Society has just published its 50th Journal, a beautiful bumper edition I can’t wait to get my hands on (come on Royal Mail!). I highly recommend the journal to all Blyton fans. Packed full of wonderful articles and interesting pictures you’d probably never see otherwise it’s real value for money.

Although not as impressive we’ve reached another milestone at the blog too, as we’ve now reached 10,000 views.

Coming up on the blog this week is Poppy’s Book of the Month, but I won’t spoil the surprise and tell you what she’s picked for March.  My post this week will (probably) be continuing my series on the Adventure Series with The Valley of Adventure. Stef has a few possibilities ready, so she can surprise us all this week.

And I think that’s all I’ve got to say this week!

This entry was posted in Blog talk and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

