The first Monday in May


It’s the first Monday in May which, in Britain, means it’s a bank holiday. Hooray! I’m off to St Andrews with my family for a wander round the charity shops and lunch in one of our favourite restaurants. I’ve got a list of books to look for in the charity shops, fingers crossed there will be some Blytons I don’t have!

This week on the blog we new series from one of our regular contributors. Sunskriti is moving on from looking at animals and instead will be focussing on the human characters in Blyton’s books. Her first human character is Dinah from the Adventure Series.

Stef has lots of possible posts for this week so I don’t know what she will pick – perhaps her review of In the Fifth at Malory Towers, one of her fabulous Blyton recipes or maybe a new chapter of her fan fiction.

As for me, I’ve got a couple of possibilities (none of them are quite finished yet, though!) I might post the next part of my look at illnesses in Blyton’s books, or I may finish reviewing  Humpty Dumpty and Belinda, or start my review of The Sea of Adventure.

There’s not any other news from the blog this week so, as I often do, I will leave you with a few of my favourite photos from last week.

This entry was posted in Blog talk and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The first Monday in May

  1. pippastef says:

    Insanely jealous of your St Andrews trip!

    Like

Leave a Reply

