The first Monday in June


May has flown by and it’s now June, which means it’s nearly time for the Enid Blyton Society’s Beckenham trip. I’m excited to meet up with Blyton fans again, spend some time with Stef and visit some great places.

This week was a fanficcy week on the blog, and there might be more to come, as I suspect Stef will be sharing the next instalment in her Julian’s News series.

If this week is anything like the last few, I will be panic-writing a post the night before it’s due to go on. I would say it will be my review of Humpty Dumpty and Belinda, but I’ve been saying that for ages and I’m no closer to finishing it. I may have to delete it all and start again as I’ve just gotten stuck with it. If it’s not that, I have no idea what it will be. Please send all your inspiration my way!

Our contributor this week is Ben, with his next review of the Secret Seven books.

I’ve not done much blogging lately, but I have done a lot of walking (over 100 miles in May!) and when I walk, I take photographs. Here are a few of my favourites from the past few weeks.

Oh, and I nearly forgot! We passed 17,000 views this week, hurrah!

This entry was posted in Blog talk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The first Monday in June

  1. chrissie777 says:

    Beautiful photos, Fiona!
    The one with the stone bridge is gorgeous!

    Like

Leave a Reply

