Monday 25th August 2013: Our 200th Blog


GOSH! This is our 200th post! Can you believe it?

I’m not sure I can! But wow, we’re ten months into the blog now, and we’ve had some truly amazing support and some really smashing blogs! Lets hope we can keep going!

So this week, to celebrate our achievement in style; Fiona will be taking you through our most popular posts, our best comments, out favourite moments and all sorts of blog fun!

And on Wednesday our contributor is the lovely Corinna, who will be telling us exactly WHY she has to have SIX  copies of Five on a Treasure Island!

From me? Well… honestly, I’m not sure. I have a couple started but none very promising. I have an Old Thatch blog that I would like to complete from all the way back in May, so I may (haha) complete that one!  If the muse takes as well, I have been to Old Thatch recently so I may scribble an account of that to go with Francis’ own blog on the trip some of the Enid Blyton Society members took a few weeks ago!

So there you have it! Just leaves me to say:

THANK YOU to everyone for their continuing support! We truly do appreciate every bit of it!

I’ll leave you with pictures from my last trip up to Scotland with Fiona. We walked from Auchmithe to Arbroath on the East Coast. A four mile stretch once the home of smugglers but before you ask: no, we didn’t find any treasure!

This entry was posted in Blog talk and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Monday 25th August 2013: Our 200th Blog

  1. Corinna says:

    CONGRATULATIONS Stef and Fiona! Here’s to 200 more posts! 🙂

    Like

  2. Anonymous says:

    Happy 200th birthday, Fiona and Stef – a wonderful achievement.

    Like

  3. Francis says:

    Happy 200th birthday, Fiona and Stef – what a wonderful achievement by you and your helpers!
    Those photos are excellent – surely you were really exploring Kirrin Island.
    Francis

    Like

  4. Nigel says:

    Fabulous photographs, Stef. You certainly are a talented photographer!

    Like

    • pippastef says:

      Thank you Nigel. I am glad they meet with your approval. I have been considering finding a way for people to order a copy of any of my photos for a small sum. I currently have eight up on the wall at work for six pounds. Fairly reasonable as the print cost 49 pence and the frame two pounds. Alas I am not sure that anyone would want my pictures in their home. But thank you all the same for your praise!

      Like

  5. chrissie777 says:

    Congratulations from me, too. Hopefully this blog will never stop and provide us with thousands of book reviews, trip reports, FanFic and many many more pics.
    I love those beautiful Scottish coast pics. What’s the next bigger town, so I could find it on my map of Scotland?
    Question: how many FanFic stories do you have in the blog?

    Like

    • pippastef says:

      Chrissie, the bigger town is Abroath.
      As for fanfictions we have two pieces from Fiona, one story and a short piece from me, Poppy’s ongoing adventure Fic, and a very emotive piece from Pete. All of which can be found on the blog index at the top of the page!

      Like

  6. Sarah (Spitfire) says:

    Really beautiful photos, Stef, quite a feast for the eyes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

