Monday Again, and it’s Remembrance Day


We hope you’re all wearing your poppies today, as (in Commonwealth countries at least,) it’s Remembrance Day (also known as Armistice Day or Poppy Day.)

I've had my poppy badges on for the past few weeks at work.

I’ve had my poppy badges on for the past few weeks at work.

We’re almost at 35,000 views (25 off as I write this!) as we’ve had a very good month (over 4000 views in October alone). We’re also at 499 comments, so if any of you comment on this post you might well be giving us our 500th!

This week we’ll have another chapter of Poppy’s fanfic for you, Stef hopes to write a bit about George Kirrin in comparison to some other literary tomboys, and I will either look at Hollow Tree House or put together some tips for buying Blyton books on eBay.

As has become tradition I will end the post with some of my latest photos.

This entry was posted in Blog talk and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday Again, and it’s Remembrance Day

  1. Francis says:

    Fantastic number of people viewing – well done! Proves you doing something right!
    Francis

    Like

  2. Tony Payne says:

    Great job. I wore my poppy with pride today. The company I work for at least had a 2 minutes silence, broken only by a phone ringing (unanswered) and a printer beeping for some reason.

    Like

  3. chrissie777 says:

    Hi Fiona, Unfortunately I was unable to open this post. I tried clicking on “Read more…” and I tried clicking on “Monday again…”, but neither of them worked and so I unfortunately don’t know what I’m missing :(. Cheers, Chrissie

    Date: Mon, 11 Nov 2013 00:03:21 +0000 To: waldenpond88@hotmail.com

    Like

  4. chrissie777 says:

    Fiona, thank you for your new link. This time I was able to enjoy the photos. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

