Monday


It’s Monday again. It’s six weeks til Christmas. It’s getting colder and we have a range of treats for you this week.

Another wonderful Famous Five blog from Corinna, this time looking at Mystery Moor, so I hope you’re all looking forward to that on Wednesday!

Fiona tells me she’s hoping to supply you with a review for Hollow Tree House which I am looking forward to because I’ve never read it before (in fact I hadn’t known about it until she mentioned it a week or so ago).

And from me? Well I don’t like to say, because I keep letting you down, so you may get another Missing Papers chapter or the blog on tomboys I promised you last week, or a completely new one from Bourne End. Suggestions welcome (comment below).

One last thing from me, the 52nd Enid Blyton Society journal was posted out last week. If you want to subscribe to this wonderful piece of work, you should head over to the Enid Blyton Society and subscribe now for three journals a year!

This entry was posted in Blog talk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Monday

  1. Nigel says:

    Hollow Tree House is a wonderful book — one of my favourite stand-alones. You can even read *my* review in the Society’s Cave of Books!
    http://www.enidblytonsociety.co.uk/book-details.php?id=245&title=Hollow+Tree+House

    Like

  2. Nigel says:

    Oh, and I forgot to add, Journal 52 is a cracking good read! I endorse the Blog’s plug, and urge everyone with a love of Enid Blyton to subscribe to the Journal!

    Like

  3. Francis says:

    Another one who enjoyed Journal 52 – and who also loves the Blog. Looking forward to another excellent week. Anything by you is OK to me, Stef!
    Francis

    Like

Leave a Reply

