Sunset at Bourne End


I am afraid it’s a rather simple blog today, but I feel I must share it with you before it gets far from my mind.

The other day, after work, just as it was getting dark, I made the mad dash from Reading all the way to Bourne End for a walk to clear away the cobwebs. I took my camera and was rewarded with a beautiful clear evening with stunning sunsets which I thought I would share with you in this post.

I didn’t go as far as I usually would on my walk this time, just heading to the bridge before heading back to the car as those sunken lanes get very dark and eery. However I’m sure you don’t need me to explain the wonder of the area to you in such gorgeous Autumnal light.

So I hope you enjoy these wonderful colours and scenes and I hope they speak for themselves.

This entry was posted in Bourne End and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sunset at Bourne End

  1. Francis says:

    Thank you, Stef – what a lovely reminder of an enchanting place.
    Francis

    Like

  2. Pete says:

    Stef,those photos are absolutely fantastic.You must be pleased with them.They are some of the best you’ve ever shared with us.Thanks for posting them.
    Pete

    Like

  3. chrissie777 says:

    Pippa, even the cheeky pheasant is not blurry. Great pics! Thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

