Creative Kid Thursday – Wonder Reader Faith Jackson!


Had a link to this lovely little article sent to us by Faith’s mum, and we thought it so good we just had to share it.

This Kid Reviews Books

Today I want you to meet Faith Jackson. She reads like crazy! I applaud Faith, who is 9 years old and read 272 books in 6 months. So all of you that think there aren’t kids who read as much as me, meet Faith! I asked Faith to write an article for my blog about anything of her choice. Faith decided to write about her favorite author, Enid Blyton!!!

faithjackson

You may not have heard of Enid Blyton before, but she was an author and a GREAT one too! Believe it or not she wrote about 800 books!! I haven’t got all of them but, I have read about 65 so far.

A few of the ones she wrote, and that I have read, are;

Shadow The Sheepdogshadow

The Malory Towers Series

The Famous Five Series

The Secret Island Series

The Faraway Tree Series.

 A lot of her books are in series…

View original post 287 more words

This entry was posted in Blyton in the media, Books, Personal Experiences and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Creative Kid Thursday – Wonder Reader Faith Jackson!

  1. Francis says:

    What a treasure – Enid would have loved to have met Faith. Thanks for sharing it with us Fiona.
    Francis

    Like

  2. Laura Jackson says:

    Thank you do much for sharing, Faith loves Enid Blyton and wants to let everyone know how brilliant her books all are!

    Like

    • fiona says:

      Not a problem! I really liked the article and I hope our readers do too.

      Anyone who loves Enid Blyton is a good sort in my books 🙂

      Like

  3. Thank you very much for re-blogging my article! I just learned of Ms. Blyton’s books through my interview with Faith. It is cool that Faith is a kid who reads so much! I put several of Ms. Blyton’s books on my to be read list. Which are your favorites? 🙂

    Like

    • fiona says:

      You’re welcome. It’s actually the first time we’ve ever reblogged anything so I’m sort of relieved it worked!

      My absolute favourite is “Five Go to Smuggler’s Top”, the fourth Famous Five book. But I’ve got lots of other favourites like “The Circus of Adventure”, the seventh Adventure Series book, “Second Form,” and “In the Fifth at Malory Towers.”

      I could list favourites forever really. If Enid Blyton wrote it, I recommend it!

      Like

  4. Stephen B says:

    This is excellent. Well done Faith (and, without taking anything from her, well done to Faith’s parents too!).

    Like

  5. Lin says:

    It’s a heart-warming story. It makes me want to read more books too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

