Last Monday in January


Gosh hasn’t January gone quickly? I can’t believe that by the end of this week we shall already be in February!

Anyway time waits for no man (or woman) as we well know and we are in to another week of blogs. If you’re wondering what we’re going to come up with this week, well so am I up to a point, but I’m happy to say that we have a lovely article from Fred on hunting for Blytons in Hull.

Fiona will be gracing us with her next lot of Famous Five changes, at least she tells me this is the plan! 😉

As for me? Its look suspiciously like I shall be treating you to another chapter of The Missing Papers this week. However if I pull my act together I may be able to treat you to a review of my favourite Blyton books!

And to finish this week, as I have no new pictures for you, I shall leave you with this lovely picture of Corfe Castle I found some time ago! As many of you know, Corfe Castle is thought to have been Blyton’s inspiration for Kirrin Castle, and was in fact used for Kirrin Castle in the 1957 BFI Five on a Treasure Island filming and again in the 1990’s for the two Famous Five series.

Corfe Castle, Dorset. Source Uknown

Corfe Castle, Dorset. Source unknown.

This entry was posted in Blog talk and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Last Monday in January

  1. Francis says:

    Nice varied program – looking forward to it!
    Francis

    Like

Leave a Reply

