Looks like it’s Monday Again


Yes it’s Monday again, and February is whizzing by, and there  does not seem to be an end in sight to this horrible wet windy weather we seem to be having!

Never mind, at least we can all curl up at home with our Blytons and escape the world for a few hours? Which Blyton are you reading now? Comment below and let us know which one you’re lost in at the moment. I’m itching to start either Five Go Off to Camp or Five Go Down to the Sea for all that glorious weather and the descriptions of food!

Anyway this week, Wednesday in fact, we shall be posting our 300th post! So just after our first birthday (November) we have reached a staggering 300 blogs, and I know we’ve enjoyed writing them, even though there has been some (metaphorical) blood, sweat and tears along the way!

So thank you to all our contributors, you all treat us to fabulous work and I hope you will continue to do so!

And on that note, I can confirm that we have the next chapter of Cathy’s Barney Mystery Story, which will be smashing!

Fiona has told me that she intends to do the next part of her Five on a Treasure Island comparison.

Which just leaves me. Uhoh. I’m afraid that it will be another chapter of The Missing Papers: A St Andrews Mystery. I hope you don’t mind. If I think of anything else, I promise I shall scribble it down quickly!

Anyway, as usual, I shall leave you with some of my pictures from the last couple of weeks in what I’m beginning to think should be called our Photography Corner! Hope you enjoy!

This entry was posted in Blog talk and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Looks like it’s Monday Again

  1. Anonymous says:

    Thank you for yet another week of goodies – I am reading my first ‘Barney’ mystery ‘Ring of Bells Mystery’. I was told by all and sundry at ‘Old Thatch’ last year that I must read this series as they among Enid’s best.
    Francis

    Like

    • Cathy says:

      It certainly is one of her best, Francis! Even the last two books, Rat A Tat and Ragamuffin, which a lot of people think are the worst two of the series, are fantastic in my humble opinion!
      Hope you’re enjoying Ring O Bells, it has a fantastic atmosphere to it!

      Like

  2. Cathy says:

    I am currently doing a re-read of the Famous Five. I’m not reading them in order, I just pick whichever one I feel like reading at the time. Finished Five Fall Into Adventure yesterday and enjoyed it a lot more than I remember, as it isn’t one of the ones at the very top of my favourites list (even though I love them all!). Tonight I’m choosing Five Get Into A Fix, as the weather is horrible outside and I fancied curling up reading about the snow at Magga Glen! 🙂

    Lovely photos as usual!
    (oh and thank you for saying my writing is smashing! 😀 :D)

    Like

  3. chrissie777 says:

    Rat-Tat-Tat is great with the wintery atmosphere and Ring O’Bells is IMHO the best in the Barney series with a fairytale-like story. I also like Rubadub as it follows Ring O’Bells and has a special surprise.

    Like

  4. chrissie777 says:

    Stef, I’m looking forward to the next “Missing Papers” chapter!

    Like

    • pippastef says:

      Chrissie, you’re a week behind! The Missing Papers went up on Sunday! I hope you locate it and enjoy it.

      Like

      • chrissie777 says:

        Stef,
        I printed out this morning
        – The Missing Papers chapter 11
        – The Rosewood Mystery chapter 3
        But I must have missed chapter 13 from the Marsh of Adventure. My copies end at chapter 12.
        I have been to Florida for 10 days, so now I try to catch up with the blog. And then with the forums on EBS.

        Like

Leave a Reply

