Monday


Well it’s Monday again, so it’s time for another Monday post.

There’s not much news this week, but I have added a link to our Pinterest to the blogroll. We’ve got boards on every Blytony topic possible from Blytony places, fashions and crafts to the books and TV series, and best of all you don’t have to have an account to take a look around.

Our contributor this week is Poppy, and the latest chapter of her Adventure Series fan fiction. Stef hopes to look at The Castle of Adventure and I’ve not quite decided what I’m going to do.

And as always I’ll leave you with some photos. I felt quite Jack-Trentish this week as I got quite a few bird pictures.

This entry was posted in Blog talk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Monday

  1. chrissie777 says:

    Lovely bird pics!
    Where can I locate Mains Castle? Which is the next larger town?

    Like

    • fiona says:

      It’s in Dundee Chrissie. It’s privately owned and sits just inside Caird Park.

      Like

      • chrissie777 says:

        Thank you, Fiona. I put Dundee on my trip list. Is that by any chance close to that tall column by a loch/lake where Bonnie Prince Charlie had a big battle?

        Like

        • fiona says:

          Uh I’m not sure which loch/column you’re talking about Chrissie but it’s certainly not in Dundee. Do you mean Glenfinnan perhaps, by Loch Shiel? http://www.culture24.org.uk/am22187

          If so that’s a decent distance away!

          Like

          • chrissie777 says:

            Fiona,

            It’s just jinxed sometimes!
            I just spent half an hour in Wiki trying to locate that famous tall and narrow tower (I’m not even sure it’s wide enough to climb up inside). I’ve seen it dozens of times on photos, it’s in Scotland next to a Loch. And I could swear there was a famous battle with Bonnie Prince Charlie, but nothing comes up. It’s not in a big city, just some small village. I’m sure it’s not Nelson’s column.

            Like

  2. Francis says:

    What wonderful photos, Fiona – I am sure that Jack would be happy to go
    ‘birding’ with you!
    Francis

    Like

  3. Cathy says:

    Gorgeous bird photos! 🙂 We’ll have to start calling you Freckles! 😉

    LOVE the Pinterest – especially the fashion one – I’m mad on clothes, accessories, fashions, etc so it was really great to see all those Blytonesque clothes and accessories! 😀

    Like

    • fiona says:

      Ooh gosh, thanks Cathy. I do have a couple of freckles across my nose so it’s not wholly inaccurate!

      I’ve become obsessed with Pinterest as I like to collect things, so this is like collecting without having to have actual things cluttering up the house!

      I’ve got a personal Pinterest and one of my favourite board is my literary fashion one.

      Like

Leave a Reply

