The Famous Five 90s Series: Some More (Funny) Captions


A while back I posted these, and so for today I thought I’d post a few more funnies to do with the 90s Famous Five series.

First up is a lengthy one entitled A study of Famous Five covers. I really can’t remember how this started but it’s me alone you should blame, because I’ve never seen such a lengthy joke revolving purely around leaning.

five1

It made me laugh anyway. And following on from that:

deephole

And to finish off, one of my earliest captions (on the theme of photo-shoots rather than leaning,)

buffetpaulI apologise to all four actors, I don’t believe for a second any of them were quite so silly even at that age. I’m just having a bit of fun at their expense.

I’ve probably got enough captions still to do a third post (yes I spent far too long coming up with so many,) I just had to edit out a bit of bad language on one or two of them before they’re fit for general audiences.

This entry was posted in 90s Famous Five Series and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Famous Five 90s Series: Some More (Funny) Captions

  1. chrissie777 says:

    This is absolutely hilarious πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ :)!!!
    Reminds me of the “leaning” scene in the movie “While you were sleeping” with Sandra Bullock & Bill Pullman.
    More of this, please!

    Like

    • fiona says:

      Thanks Chrissie. I’ve never seen that movie (I’m forever saying that to people when they talk about well-known or classic movies.)

      I was sent quite a few screen shots from a follower on facebook today so I most likely will do at least one more captions post at some point.

      Like

  2. Francis says:

    What a brilliant interpretation, Fiona. Love it! Keep up the good work. Will never look at these covers in the same way again.

    Francis

    Like

  3. Cathy says:

    Love this!!!! Needed a smile this evening and this really made me giggle!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Love the one where Marco strangled Paul after the shot – even though they are smiling I can just imagine them being phoney smiles and Marco launching at Paul straight after!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Thanks for these – hilarious! πŸ˜€

    Like

    • fiona says:

      Thanks Cathy. Glad they made you laugh! I had to redo my original captions to correct some mistakes and found myself giggling away at my own work!

      Like

Leave a Reply

