March Monday


We’re back to Monday again!

I must say our most popular post last week was Fiona’s captions! They certainly brightened my day! Hopefully she’ll come up with some more soon, but for this week she shall be treating us to her last Five on a Treasure Island comparison.

This week we shall either bring you the next chapter of Cathy’s Rosewood Mystery or if we find a good blog from elsewhere on the web, we shall share it with you.

However, I think I might be depressingly boring and give you another chapter of my Missing Papers Fan fiction. If I come up with any other idea, I shall hopefully be able to present that to you in blog form.

In other news this week, we have been alerted to this wonderful Malory Towers Quiz by one of our lovely Twitter followers. Fiona and I both got Sally Hope. You can find out who you are here. Please do let us know who you turn out to be!

Another interesting link that I found on Twitter this morning, in honour of World Book Day on the 6th March, was a list on the site Buzzfeed called 35 Signs You Read Enid Blyton As A Child (And Quite Possibly As An Adult), in which six of the pictures are sourced from our own blog! You can view the list here!

Back to blog news now, this week we reached 50,000 views!  That’s amazing! Thank you so much to everyone who comes to visit, and keeps on coming back!

And I think that is all for today. I hope you’re looking forward to this weeks selections as much as I am. I shall leave you with some pictures I took on a walk a few weeks ago when the weather brightened. I hope you like them!

This entry was posted in Blog talk and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to March Monday

  1. chrissie777 says:

    Those 35 Signs You Read Enid Blyton As A Child (And Quite Possibly As An Adult) are hilarious :)!

    Like

  2. Anonymous says:

    I came out as Darrell Rivers – must have found my feminine side.
    Francis (or should that be Frances!)

    Like

  3. Anonymous says:

    Brilliant 35 signs – thanks Stef.
    Francis

    Like

  4. Anonymous says:

    I came out as Darrell Rivers (maybe should be Frances not Francis!) and the 35 signs were brilliant.
    Francis

    Like

  5. Francis says:

    I came out (appropriate phrase) as Darrel Rivers and the 35 signs were brilliant.
    Francis (or should that be Frances)

    Like

Leave a Reply

