Bank Holiday Monday


Well, life has returned to normal for us unfortunately. For me that mostly means work and rainy weather!

But not today though. Well, it may rain, but at least I don’t have to go to work!

Our contributor this week is going to be Su, with a look at some of the new Secret Seven books which have been given away with Happy Meals at McDonald’s. I will be returning to looking at the text of the first Malory Towers book, and Stef will either be reviewing the second St Clare’s book or putting up the next chapter of her Missing Papers fan fic.

I had intended to show you my latest book purchases, but I bought so much on my trip that Stef’s having to post them to me. I’ll show them off on my next Monday post instead. (Bet you can’t wait!)

There’s not really any news on the blog this week, but, Stef and I have started a new blog today. It’s called Two Points of View, and it is a photo blog to show off more of our pictures. We’d thought about doing something like that for a while, and then when Pete mentioned it again at the weekend we finally decided to have a go! There isn’t very much on it at the moment but we’ll be adding more soon.

For now, I’ll leave you with some photos I took while staying with Stef.

This entry was posted in Blog talk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bank Holiday Monday

  1. chrissie777 says:

    A really good angle from which you took the squirrel pic.
    Here it’s memorial Day Monday and also rainy.

    Like

  2. Anonymous says:

    Great photos – as usual. Really looking forward to seeing the books you bought (and I missed!).
    Francis

    Like

Leave a Reply

