First Monday in June


Gosh this year is going so fast. We’re in JUNE already – now that is scary!

So this week we have a new contributor, Laura with a very specific catalogue of Famous Five caving locations!

Fiona is going to (hopefully) do another Noddy book, assuming I send them in time (I still haven’t managed to send her the books she brought when she was down with me a couple of weeks ago).

I don’t know what I shall do, maybe a review of the O’Sullivan twins if I get around to reading it, or another review entirely. I also might favour you with another Character examination; if you remember I’ve already looked at Timmy, and Bill Robinson from Malory Towers. Now I’ve almost come to the end of The Missing Papers, it seems I won’t be able to fall back on my story when I haven’t had the time to blog! Oh dear! Still I’m sure I’ll manage something!

So I shall leave you with some more pictures from the day out at Old Thatch that Fiona and I took with the Enid Blyton society, and because people have been wondering about where all the people are in my pictures, I shall include some! Also don’t forget to go over to Two Points of View, to see some more of our pictures!

This entry was posted in Blog talk, Old Thatch and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to First Monday in June

  1. chrissie777 says:

    Stef, you take the most beautiful photos! I particularly like the one with the part of the boat surrounded by water. Did you use a certain filter to enhance the water?

    Can’t wait for Lauren’s post on FF caves. I love the one in vol. 3 “Five run away together” on Kirrin Island.

    Like

  2. Francis says:

    Brilliant photos again – didn’t need to take any myself (just as well as my battery expired!).
    Many thanks. Francis

    Like

  3. Pete says:

    Yes,the cave post sounds scintillating! Might give us some ideas for a day out too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

