Last Monday in August


So this year is racing by, and we are reaching the end of August and the beginning of September. Summer seems to be leaving us behind very quickly.

This week we have a new contributor, Ellie who is examining the French editions of the Famous Five. This is a post not to be missed!

Fiona will be treating us to another chapter of the Secret Island comparison and I shall probably be doing another photo blog for my latest trip to Old Thatch and Bourne End.

I don’t think we have any blog news this week, so I shall leave you with some of my newly edited photos from the first half of my holiday to Dundee, when we were at Monike Country Park and in Dunkeld climbing over waterfalls and things!

This entry was posted in Blog talk and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Last Monday in August

  1. chrissie777 says:

    Thank you for the beautiful photos, Stef.

    I have the first four Famous Five books in French paperbacks starting with “Le club des Cinq et le trésor de l’île” and did read them way back in the seventies :). What I found interesting were the different names, for instance Kernach is Kirrin.
    I’m very much looking forward to Ellie’s review.

    Like

Leave a Reply

