First Monday in September


It’s officially autumn now, and we have to say good-bye to summer for another year. September has brought us to more than 75,000 views on the blog and I’m sure it will also bring us our thousandth comment (seeing as we’re only two off it!)

This week we will have the next chapter of Poppy’s Adventure Series fan fic and I will be listening to the audio dramatisation of Five Go to Billycock Hill, while Stef is going to read The Famous Five Adventures With George and Timmy (Stories and Facts for Adventurers).

I’ll just leave you with a few photos from my walk yesterday now, have a nice week!



 

This entry was posted in Blog talk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to First Monday in September

  1. Pete says:

    Congratulations on so many views.
    The little blog has turned into a mighty blog!
    Lovely pics too.

    Like

  2. chrissie777 says:

    Gorgeous pics!
    Here is Labor Day weekend, the official start of the fall. But usually September is still a very warm month in New England.
    Last night Worcester had a tornado touch down, but we were lucky (again).

    Like

  3. chrissie777 says:

    Looking forward to Poppy’s next chapter :)!

    Like

  4. Lin says:

    I love the last four months!

    I thought tornado only happen in Oklahoma, Nebraska and South Dakota. But in Massachussetts? Or Connecticuts?

    Like

    • chrissie777 says:

      Hi Lin, when I moved to the US in 2002 I was under the impression that the US East Coast gets no tornadoes or hurricanes. But 2 years ago we had a hurricane in Massachusetts (didn’t hit our house though) and a few months ago another big storm warning, so I packed an emergency bag. What amazes me is that it happened twice this year. My husband had no tornadoes or hurricanes in more than 20 years living in MA. The weather is getting crazier and crazier.

      Like

      • Lin says:

        Thanks, Chrissie for the explanation. I hope Tornado does not occur in Mass anymore. What will happen to you and your EB collection, then?

        Take care.

        Like

        • chrissie777 says:

          Hi Lin, I have to have my priorities. My precious CFF DVD collection has to get packed into our emergency bag. I also pack a few EB books. But I cannot pack 214 EB books, of course :(. Fact is that I can start collecting EB books again in case I would lose them (ordering them from amazon.co.uk), but I cannot get the many CFF movies back. That was a one time opportunity.

          Like

  5. Francis says:

    Congratulations Fiona, Stef and all contributors to the best blog on the internet. Really appreciate what you have done for us with plenty of goodies to come.
    Francis

    Like

    • chrissie777 says:

      Francis is right. This is a wonderful blog :)!
      I love the continuation stories, the photos from Stef and Fiona, everything on Old Thatch, on the Famous Five…
      Hope this blog will continue for many years to come.

      Like

Leave a Reply

