First Monday of March


I struggled at work yesterday as I tried to remember to write 03 for the month instead of 02. And that’s on top of having to remind myself to write 15 and not 14 still. I can’t quite believe it’s March already but I hope that it means warmer, dryer weather coming our way.

I’m not holding my breath of course but it would be nice to be able to get out for a walk more often.

Anyway, this week will look a little different on the blog. On Wednesday I will be posting about my new Noddy fuzzy felt set so you can all see it, then on Friday I will be doing another post looking at the changes to The Island of Adventure. Sunday will be Stef’s post and she’s going to review the 90s series episode of Five Go Adventuring Again.

I’ve been working the weekends lately and the weather’s been so miserable I haven’t had a chance to get out with my camera. So instead I sat and messed about with my macro lens that fits on my camera and took a few pictures of my almost still surviving roses from Valentine’s day.

This entry was posted in Blog talk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to First Monday of March

  1. I’m glad I’m not the only one struggling with 2015, it still feels like 2013 to me! Where is this year going? It’s raining and trying to snow this morning, but I’m sticking to my New Year Resolution and walking every day – it would be so much easier to stay inside, but I’ve got to try to get fit – so walking it is!
    I enjoyed your photos. The flowers have lasted very well. Barbara.

    Like

  2. Francis says:

    Thanks for photos, Fiona – I am struggling still with the 20xx as I often live in a 1950s
    world!
    Francis

    Like

  3. chrissie777 says:

    And even though Ill be living in the US for 13 years by the end of this month, I STILL have a hard time memorizing that the month comes first, then the day and then the year when writing dates in the US :(. Not easy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

