Monday


We failed to get Laura’s blog on in time yesterday, whoops! But we’ve got it scheduled for next Sunday now. We have reached more than 600 posts on the blog now, so I hope the odd missing one can be forgiven!

blueblog (2)

 

I’ve finally gotten all my books out of their boxes this week and onto my new book cases. It turns out I have enough Blytons to fill an entire book case plus have some left over.

I hasten to add not all the books on that second book case are Blytons. Just some of them. I hope this means I can find everything I need more easily – I’ll just have  problem if I buy any more books!

 

This entry was posted in Blog talk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Monday

  1. chrissie777 says:

    Fiona, did you ever count your Blytons? It looks like more than 200 EB books to me assuming the bookcases are 90 cm wide and about 2 meters high?

    Like

    • fiona says:

      I have counted them in the past and I’m sure I had only just over 200 then. Maybe it’s time for a recount though!

      Like

      • chrissie777 says:

        Yes, you should recount them! I just recounted mine. Since I purchased “The Secret Island” in June, I have 249 EB books & EB-related books, because I ordered lots of old and new Famous Five Annuals at amazon.co.uk in May and also some 20+ German FF continuation stories at amazon.de. There are still 5 or 6 more that I would like to find in old English hardcovers, but then my collection will be complete :).

        Like

        • fiona says:

          Well I recounted. I have 267 Blytons, 12 books about Blyton, and 9 books/annuals based on her works.

          Like

          • chrissie777 says:

            Fiona, the books about Blyton like “Looking for Enid”, “The Story of my Life” or Gillian’s memoir are already counted in my EB books. I have a few more by Viv (EB’s Dorset) and Tess Livingstone (Old Thatch) which I also included in the count. So far I have a total of 9 FF Annuals, but will order more next year together with the FF annual Guide 2016.

            Like

          • Francis says:

            My Enid Blyton books are all over the place so I don’t know how many or even what I have got! I need the room and three bookcases to fill.
            Francis

            Like

          • chrissie777 says:

            Francis, don’t you feel the longing to have all your Blyton books in one place? Sometimes I just sit on the bed and look at the big EB bookcase and that makes me happy :).

            Like

          • Francis says:

            You’re right, Chrissie. Seeing all my EB books would make me happy especially the lovely dustwrappers.
            Francis

            Like

  2. Francis says:

    Fiona, you’ve got room for more books so come down south for a visit (via Cambridge) and I am sure the spaces will soon be filled! Very impressed the how the books look!
    Francis

    Like

  3. Francis says:

    We’ll look forward to seeing you!
    Francis

    Like

Leave a Reply

