Just another Manic Monday


We are steaming through October now, it’s the middle of the month already! Who can believe that? I started my new job last week, and it already feels like I’ve been there ages!

Anyway, from Fiona this week, we will be getting a look at her favourite Blyton quotes, and from me, the second part of Famous Five 90’s style: Five Go Down to the Sea.

It doesn’t look like we have any blog news this week. Please do remember that we are always looking for blog submissions!

I shall leave you with a couple of pictures I took on Saturday night when I was out with a friend, of some autumn leaves and pretty lights.

This entry was posted in Blog talk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Just another Manic Monday

  1. Francis says:

    great photos again, Stef.
    Hope to see you at Beaconsfield on Saturday!
    Francis

    Like

  2. chrissie777 says:

    Francis, I must have missed this meeting in Beaconsfield as we just returned from our 3 weeks in Germany vacation and I’m still busy reading everything Blyton in my inbox. Please tell me more about the meeting. I once was in Beaconsfield staying at the Whitbred (sp?) Hotel on my very first trip to the UK in May 1981, but Green Hedges was already gone. Instead they had re-named it Blyton Close. At night we went to a pub where I tried to start a conversation about EB with older guests, but nobody knew her (or at least claimed not to have known her).

    Like

    • Francis says:

      Welcome back Chrissie – hope you had a lovely time.
      We met at the Red Lion Pub on the outskirts of Beaconsfield (looked at the Enid Blyton Snuggery!)
      and had a meal, a long talk about everything Enid with Eddie, Julie, Anita, Daisy, Tony, two Johns, Sally (who organised it all). It was wonderful but I missed you! Afterwards we went to the wonderful miniature world of Berkenscott where we marvelled at all the different models – it was marvellous.
      Francis

      Like

Leave a Reply

