Welcome to 2016 & 2015 in review


We made it! It’s four days into 2016 and we’re still here, blogging away. Sorry for not posting a New Year’s message on the actual day itself but both Fiona and I were pretty busy New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day. I think it’s possible that for the first time since this blog has been running, we were not sat on our computers at midnight blogging and wishing each other happy new year.

Anyway, hope you all had a joyful new year and are now ready to finish up all that Christmas food and get back to a busy life! As well as making sure to keep reading Enid Blyton’s fabulous books.

As for our blogs this week, Fiona will be sharing her present delights with you and as she has birthday and Christmas in the same month I suspect that there is a lot for her to tell us about and get jealous over.

I will either be reviewing the Famous Five 2016 Annual that I got for myself at Christmas or if I can find the time and motivation be doing the first Blyton bake of the year. This means I’ll probably get around to making some scones. If they’re not Blyton related then I shall eat my boots.

To end 2015 however, I have shared with you our stats from the last year. You will be able to see who has commented the most, where the most visits come from, our most popular pages and how many blogs we posted last year as well as much more.

So here is to 2016 and another smashing year for the World of Blyton.

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2015 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

Madison Square Garden can seat 20,000 people for a concert. This blog was viewed about 61,000 times in 2015. If it were a concert at Madison Square Garden, it would take about 3 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

This entry was posted in Blog talk and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Welcome to 2016 & 2015 in review

  1. chrissie777 says:

    Dear friends, I will skip checking FB, EBS and the Blyton blog for at least 2 months, because too much typing over the past 3 months (in order to catch up with the many e-mails from friends which arrived in my inbox since we were in Germany) finally led to a tennis arm in my right lower arm & hand (I only type with 2 fingers). So if I don’t answer/comment it’s due to that. Hope nobody feels insulted. Have a great winter :)!

    Like

  2. chrissie777 says:

    On January 1st I started reading the FF in chronological order, comparing English and German versions.

    Like

  3. Francis says:

    Thanks Fiona and Stef for all your work on the blog this year – it is fully appreciated.
    Good luck for this year.
    Francis

    Like

Leave a Reply

