Monday #169


Yay, Monday again! Yesterday was beautiful in the UK, I wore shorts and was able to be in the sun. I didn’t get much chance to go out and have an adventure in the sun like the five but nevertheless it was nice to see it on such a lovely day.

This week Fiona and I have swapped about a bit, I’m blogging on Wednesday for your pleasure, and bringing you a “If you Like Blyton” suggestion blog on what else you might like to try reading.

Fiona will be blogging on Friday and is reviewing the next episode of the Secret Series TV program. I’m sure you all can’t wait to see what she has to say!

I think that’s about everything for now, but I shall leave you with a few pictures from my holiday in Scotland. We had some very Famous Fivey explorations and had a jolly good time! These are from a walk we did from Stonehaven on the Scottish east coast to the ruins of Dunnottar Castle. It was a very Famous Fivey walk over the the cliff paths and the castle was certainly hiding something, though we couldn’t work out what!

Hope you enjoy the pictures.

This entry was posted in Blog talk and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Monday #169

  1. chrissie777 says:

    Here are my two suggestions.
    If you like Blyton, you also would enjoy the very blytonish “Skeleton Island” by Norman Dale.
    “Landscape of Lies” (by Peter Watson) seemed to me like a FF novel for grown ups, only that it’s two people and not four and a dog.

    Like

  2. chrissie777 says:

    Thank you for the lovely pics! Dunnottar Castle in Scotland is on top of my list of places to visit in Scotland, just like New Slains Castle which is the setting of Susanna Kearsley’s novel “The Winter Sea” which takes place in Scotland. Have you ever been there?

    Like

  3. Francis says:

    The Castle looks amazing – just ready for the ‘Five’ or ‘Kiki and co’. Great photos Stef – I wish I could take some as good.
    Francis

    Like

Leave a Reply

