Monday #180


Bank Holiday Monday has come upon us and it’s the last one of the year before we get drawn into that autumn feeling. Still I hope that you’ll sit back and enjoy our blogs this week.

Fiona is planning to review Blyton’s Real Fairies book which she found in her library last week from where it was hiding in her overflow shelves. I’m sure we’re all looking forward to what she’s got to say about it.

I will be reviewing the second part of Five Get Into Trouble from the 1970s series. It’ll be interesting to look at how the rest of the story is done after such a successful first half.

One last thing before I go; as of this week we have recieved 2000 comments on the blog, across our various posts. Our 2000th blog comment was made by Chrissie. So we just wanted to say a huge thank you to everyone who reads and takes the time to comment on the blog. You guys are the reason we keep writing.

Hope you’ll join us this week for the blogs.

This entry was posted in Blog talk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Monday #180

  1. chrissie777 says:

    Stef, thank you for mentioning me…I feel very flattered :).
    I hope this blog will last decades to come and survive me. Seriously. I always look forward to new blog posts. And also read the comments with big interest. I read many other writers (mostly American authors), but EB is the best!!!

    Like

  2. Francis says:

    Another great program for us to look forward to – thank you Stef. Well done, Chrissie – you are the champion commentator!

    Like

Leave a Reply

